Life in movies

Have you ever watched a scene in a movie that is too surreal you even hoped that the same thing would happen to you? But then reality would kick in reminding you that life doesn’t work that way and think “who am I kidding?”. I do. I wanted adventures. I wanted to go on a roadtrip without having a definite plan, and listen to the songs you’ve never heard of. I wanted to lay down in the back of a truck watching the sky in the middle of the night. I wanted to be in awe, experience fear and the thrills I yearned for since childhood. I wanted to runaway and yet still got a place you can call home when you get back. I wanted to live in the world of how I imagine it to be when I was a kid. I wanted life with no worries. I wished we could just simply start over without thinking it’s too late. I wanted the world to be just like the movies.

